RSS

FIT@50 \ week 14

19 Jun

2015-06-13 16.28.58

FIT@50 \ week 14

Balance

Thursday night at a family birthday supper my niece said how odd it looked to see a wedding ring on my hand. I said it throws me off-balance. Then I thought about what I said.

There’s a weight associated with this ring. It’s called balance.

To shift from decades of doing what I wanted, when I wanted to coordinating daily calendars for meeting the needs of the family took balance. Shifting gears from an “I want” to “We need” has been easier than I would’ve led Liliana Hart​ to believe (don’t tell her though.)

Balance is the key.

The day after the wedding, we both returned to our regular Monday schedules. There was work to be done after all. Our pastor (who said being tagged in one of our post was a never-ending series of alerts) talked about celebrating marriage and carving out the time to honor it.

This week we unplugged and headed out-of-town for the weekend. It rained, so the pool, the beach and the outdoors we both enjoy were taken off the table. Instead, we goofed off, avoided talking about work or business and never once cautioned the other about eating dessert for breakfast.

Balance is what we found.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 19, 2015 in Scott & Liliana

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment